About good books and other stories.

It happens sometimes, I really enjoy the book that I am reading that I am really sad when it’s over.
Today I finished a lovely Italian book that I bought two days ago. I know, two days. But I couldn’t stop, I just wanted to keep going and know what was going to happen.
Then I realized how boring life without books can be. How do you survive without books? What do you do when you are on the tube and you have to stay there for a long time?
I have met a lot of people that don’t read at all. Well, I don’t trust them. Not at all. And I also don’t trust skinny chefs, but that’s another story.
There’s another thing about books that I was thinking the other day: I won’t get used to e-books easily. It’s just that I like the paper, I like to feel it with my hands and turn the pages at some point. And then, I like to collect my books and look at them on my shelf.

Being at home feels great and I am in that phase when I feel like I wanna stay here forever but still, a part of me wants to come back to London and keep living my life there. The only thing I am sure of, is that I want my next trip to be longer. Like some months longer.
I guess the only thing to do is to work and save some money, in order to go… Wait, where do I want to go? Not sure yet. But Asia will definitely be an option. Or a trip back to Australia sounds nice too. But then, if you go that far away, doesn’t make sense to live there for a little bit?
Anyway, we will see.
Stay tuned for more updates!

Ps: sorry Italian friends, I am too tired to translate the post in Italian but I am sure it won’t be too difficult to understand.

5 thoughts on “About good books and other stories.

  1. Agli e-books, se hai un buon reader tipo il Kindle, ti abitui subito, fidati… E’ così pratico aver tutti i propri libri sempre con se in un tablet leggerissimo.

Leave a comment